Introducing Ayoyimika

Want to know more about me โ”๐Ÿฆ

ยท

3 min read

Little About Me

Hello folks ๐Ÿ˜Š

My name is Ayoyimika Ajibade (yeah! I know not easy to pronounce Ayo will do๐Ÿคฃ), a software developer from Nigeria who is excited about backend and data-intensive applications, eager to create and learn modern technology to advance positive human course.

My experience in coding began at University when surfing through the web via Google browser I right-clicked on a page and saw the HTML code used to build that page, prior to that experience I have been seeing ads, heard side talk of learning Javascript programming language, and just didn't bother at that time, I guess that build into my sub-conscious over time and after the HTML code discovery, I became more curious to know more about what coding is, went online to learn basics, took online courses on Python programming language, read documentations, practice coding challenge and games like codewars, checkio this made the unknown know to me.

I am learning how to build scalable, reliable, and data-intensive applications irrespective of the tools at my disposal, strengthening my knowledge of data structure and algorithms, backend development of web applications.

Core Value

  • Determination: without a positive enthusiasm of preserving toward achieving one goal, all amazing inventions by humans will be wishful thinking, as a developer determination is a core to finding creative solutions to solve user problems
  • Learning: learning never exhausts the mind. Am always looking for means great or small to unlearn previous knowledge and relearn, reading blogpost and books, conferences(physical or virtual), youtube pages, learning management systems, websites that could improve my knowledge base. Kindly drop a comment if you have recommendations to help out ๐Ÿ™ .
  • Leadership: I believe you have lived a thousand years if you replicate yourself or a better version of yourself in others through influence. As a leader knowing where the world would be in ten, twenty years from now and guiding your team to get there soon enough is important in the Technology industry as a whole, because it bore creative solutions to human problems, inventive thinking, innovative approaches and so much more
  • Success: Every reward for hard work, determination, continuous learning, excellent leadership is seeing one creative idea have its physical replication, and does beyond its intended purpose
  • Wisdom: I value wisdom as it is the consistent application of one's knowledge, knowing stuff is not useful enough if whatever skills or knowledge learned is not put to practical use for its intended purpose.

What motivated me to apply to Outreachy

After being recommended to me by a friend, the huge boost I will get to my career portfolio after am done with the internship, the free mentorship, and experienced mentors, getting to learn new technology and techniques as a developer, meeting up with people from the same tech ecosystem, being remote, Free and Open Source Software(FOSS) has being a lifesaver, contribute to building awesome open source projects, great stipends. What's there not to motivate me to apply to outreachy โ“

As a contributor to Debian open-source software, the experience is huge, with building and updating packages or libraries for other developers to use, to more understanding of Linux, command line and so much more. I can only be happy, grateful, and excited about future interesting challenges to come while contributing to Debian and other Free and Open Source Software (FOSS).

ย